Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Lakeside

Rain today, and about time. Nice to see some different colours even when you are working in black and white. There was an obligatory fisherman sat with the water dripping off of him which meant the dogs couldn't come off their leads. Walking by the lake with four dogs on leads with different ideas about which direction to go in is an interesting experience.

I believe this lake was once a fishpond for Wolston Priory. Later on in the year this is my favourite spot for bat watching.

Now it is windy as well and the dogs are looking at me hopefully, but I'm still on-line listening to a presentation from Vegas. In this crazy connected world we live in now the speakers mentioned my name and I was able to tweet them right back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.