Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Shooting for highlight

The dogs little flashing ball was a Christmas present from Jim. Played with continually, it still bounces, flashes and has no scratches. Truly a wonder of modern materials. I had to confiscate it earlier as my furniture was heading in all directions as the dogs coursed after it.

The little rain we've had today has made the garden a mud bath and they're banned from going in and out as they please. The cottage came complete with a pale buff carpet that is a magnet for doggy paws!

I sorted out the seed draw this morning and have been out and on the internet to buy my favourites that are missing, or so out of date I don't dare trust them to germinate any longer. I don't regard the sow by date much as seeds, five years out and open, germinated perfectly last year.

I've spent a little more time amongst my pots and feel that my nursery is starting to come together.

I might fail with the challenge tomorrow. There isn't much in the way of sport around in the middle of the countryside midweek and even the fishing is closed! We'll see if I can dream up something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.