Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Light

Today I was off work again due to being ill.

Didn't accomplish a lot because I was in bed most of the day and travelling back and forward to the kitchen for hot drinks and the bathroom to, well eh. . . thats what hot drinks will do to you.

Decided tonight that I was going to learn to play a beautiful piece of music by Icelandic composer Ólafur Arnalds, the piece is called Ljosio and I've loved it for some time. I don't play the piano enough, really only when I'm recording something and thats often just to trigger some MIDI.

So, Its Lent. I'm off alcohol, try to play more piano and finish the album I've started and will try to get to Mass every Friday morning before work and will start to buy the Big Issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.