Pure

The choked up feeling is almost away and I am hopeful that I can get to my swimming on Friday morning. I have a tutorial for Body Pump tomorrow, maybe the tutorial will be more than enough for me . . ..

The weather is pretty crazy at the moment, wet and mild temps of 13 degrees (in February!!). Balmy, who needs Barbados??

Tonight at the Camera Club was the result of a competition where you had to enter 3 colour prints. I didn't enter for 2 reasons, 1 - lazy (to print off) and 2 - getting them slated in front of a whole room of people - but my husband did. He had to disappear half way through the evening so he didn't know that 2 of his got 1st and 2nd. Well Done I am proud of you:-)) He will get a surprise when he gets home later.

The news is so depressing as I sit and listen. Do we know how lucky we are living in a stable country, we can walk in our streets without the fear of getting blown up or shot at? I know bad things happen here, but not to the extent of the horrific events in Syria.

Edit: Just noticed 1 year ago was a pink tulip - what a coincidence! Aldi's best!

Sara if you see this, the picture is for you. Hope to see you in March. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.