LMGL - Project 366

By LMGLPhotography

Wintersports

Today's FebChallenge word: "Sport"

This was a great challenge! I loved it! We (me, my brother and my little sister) went sledding today and I got a few really great shots - this was one of the best ones. If you want to check out the other photos from this trip, you can find them here: Photo1, Photo2

This sledding trip reminded me of this very nice poem:

"Cold and bright
Winter light
Bundle up
With all your might

Cheery faces
Noses red
Is it time to
Get the sled?

Down the slope
Swooping low
Watch out, people,
Down below!

Like a skier,
Like a bird,
Only swishing
Silence heard.

Many times we
Sled the hill
Many a whoop
And many a spill

'Til at last
Mom calls us home
Soup and cocoa
Make us warm.

Time for bed now
Sleepyhead
Dream of future
Days to sled.

Winter wonders
Sweet delights
Snowy days
And frost-filled nights;

Memories are
Made of this
Childhood times
Of snowy bliss."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.