There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Morning Tree and Sky

"In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary." - Aaron Rose

My favorite light of day is in the morning within a half-hour after sunrise, and in the late afternoon during the half-hour before the sun sets.

And so this morning when I saw the sky lit up, with the clouds moving around dramatically, I made it a priority to stop and take some pictures. I am always thankful for the gift of good light. I do not take it for granted.

This gnarly tree is located along the road on the very edge of Gray's Cemetery, a favorite local photography spot. I was walking through the cemetery with my camera, shooting left and right, just enjoying the light. And then I turned around to face the sun, and this is what I saw.

Some of the shots I took were regular, some posterized. As the blues seem a bit bluer than usual, I suspect this may have been one of the posterized shots.

The thing that looks like a tent or triangle to the left of the tree is the top of one of the taller tombstones. You can also see the sun shining off a few of the smaller tombstones just to the lower left of the tree trunk.

This is my wish for you: may you be blessed today and always with the gift of good light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.