It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

1st warm day

I feel foolish to say that I didn't realisse quite how nice it was today until 13:00 when I left the house (with too many clothes on). Despite all forms of communication telling me what a great day it was I failed to realise sat in our cold house.

I even went into the garden looking for a blip and to get a sense of the temparature just before midday and at that point it still didn't figure in my mind. Yes the sun was shining but I didn't register much. What I did realise was what a mess the garden is and what a big task I have to get it into order. There, is a Green house to dismantle and replace. The grass needs sorting beds need turning over and all the dead leaves and stuff need racking plus a rather overgrown Jasmine to deal with.

As you can see from my Blip, I am likely to be disturbing some local wildlife as I go in the plant pots. Despite the sorry scene, there were some pretty sights such as the Hellibore in full swing, the Camillia starting to bloom and the Ceanothsis and Magnolia both in bud.

I wanted to repay you all with a nice spring scene but I am afraid there is a reminder shot for me to get out and do some garden clearance. I will try this weekend to provide some artistic and more thoughtful shots rather than the run of the mill snaps that I have been providing over the last few days.

I hope you have all managed to grab that glorious "1st warm day of spring" feeling today. It's irreplaceable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.