Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Off the rails

Amazing weather today, it's been almost like summer. So warm and sunny that I sat outside at lunchtime without a coat or jacket of any kind for the first time this year. Long may it continue!

This was taken just outside the office as I waited for a taxi to whisk me off to a meeting this afternoon.

By the way - on the bus to work this morning I found myself sitting next to the young man whose picture I snapped surreptitiously on Monday (he was still wearing his hat) and was thus well-placed to see what he was reading on his Kindle. I can now reveal that the literary meisterwerk in question was

*drum roll*

...'Pepe - My Autobiography' by Liverpool Football Club's goalie Pepe Reina.

I admit I was just a tad disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.