This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Last night we watched Trainspotting. I hadn't seen it in a while. Always uplifting.

Today I had a bit of a headache so I just took it easy, washed the dishes (seems like I do a lot of that) and read Burke and Hare, a graphic novel. I thought about my art career and what I want from it now. I made some lists and thought some thoughts.

I took a nap. I didn't leave the house.

But Stewart did and when he returned he brought me this! An Irn Bru (I had to dress it up with a flower from yesterday's bouquet). I will have to try this special drink tomorrow.

It seems like a good time for me to make a list of some Scottish things I have had or at least tasted here so far.

1. Snowball- both varieties (the hard shell fluff ones and the soft cake jammy ones)
2. Oatcakes- The lovely soft triangular ones and the harder healthier Nairns.
3. Millionares' shortbread
4. Deuchars IPA
5. Brodie's whisky chaser chocolates
6. Mackays Lemon Curd
7. Blossum Honey (Hood of Ormiston)
8. Flapjacks
9. Fruit Slice (Fly Cemetery)
10.Tablet

As you can see it leans towards the sweet side of things... If you all have any suggestions for me to try that are vegetarian, please let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.