Plus ça change...

By SooB

Flower Power

We've come down to England this evening to see my parents so I dashed outside (rudely) as soon as we arrived for a quick blip in Mam's amazing gardens.

Last night's Bill Bailey show (since you ask) was a lot of fun. I've not been to the Playhouse since the big Balamory show years ago so it was nice to be allowed out for some grown up entertainment for a change. Smart guy.

Here at mam and dad's the usual positions have been adopted: Dad and Mr MT are on the whisky already (I never get offered any despite it being me who started Dad on his single malt expedition - grumble grumble), me and Mam are sharing a bottle of red, and Dad's put something undescribably bizarre on the telly so no-one has to feel as though they need to talk to each other. This (bar the red wine and substituting Famous Grouse for the Highland Park) is pretty much how my first 18 years played out.

The only real change in the natural order is that now they have wifi here, so I can sit and look at all your pictures while they watch (I kid you not) a video about cottage gardens. Hmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.