Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

D is for...

deeds and documents of course.

I was struggling a bit with inspiration for our Alphabet challenge and the letter D, all I could think of was 'D is for Duck'. Obviously I didn't want to do that - it's already been done so many times, here for instance, and here. Even a real one here.

So all week I've been trying to think of something else - then Gary found a pile of old deeds and documents in the garage yesterday, perfect!

In a previous job I used to deal with deeds and documents all the time, checking them and making sure we'd stored them safely. Some of them are fascinating old documents, very difficult to read and making you wonder just how long it took someone to write them out by hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.