Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

More Glasspainting

These are the faces I'm painting for two different stained glass windows. I have put most of the shading on them but will have to touch them up with one more layer. It is really difficult to get even shading with stained glass painting and I am never happy with work I do, always noticing the bad bits (how squint is that chin or is one of them really sporting a Hitler moustache?)
The annoying thing about glass painting is that once you have painted it and fired it in the kiln, you can't get it off. If you have made any mistakes on the first layer you tend to only notice them when it is time to paint the second layer and by that time it is too late. Anyway, both these windows will be finished next week so if I'm in the studio when they are leaving I will try to get them in a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.