both sides and between

Taking the sparebike to work today (in order to be able to take it to the police station to get it marked and registered at lunchtime) hasn't done much for getting miles into my computer's Dist2 value, which I was vaguely attempting to get to a particular number by the end of the week, though the miles still apply to the legs, particularly when they are acquired in a much more upright position on a windy day. It wasn't until I got it to the police station (fortunately correctly guessing a hitherto-not-taken shortcut) that I discovered that it didn't have a frame number, though rather than finding it suspicious that I didn't know something fundamental about what I was wanting to pass off as my own bike the friendlier of the two bike-registrating officers told me that lots of early EBC frames didn't have numbers. I didn't have time to get to the Bike Station afterwards but tomorrow should be easier after a reasonably hefty (though not particularly long-houred, just because I no longer can) week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.