Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Jam making in February.....

......feels a bit wrong somehow, so it's definitely worthy of a front-page spread in/on the local rag. I made a last minute withdrawal from The Bank of Frozen Good Intentions last night, a large bag of last years (feral) garden brambles and some apple puree made from Mrs NextDoors windfalls.....so with an early morning jam session already under my belt (and partially on my tee shirt!), I might just rest on my laurels....if I don't stick to them.....

Operation 'Empty the Freezer' status update.....
......the good news is that the lid now closes properly (thanks to the boy-in-the-attic doing some serious ice chipping business last night!) so some of the pressures off, I may even celebrate by buying some fresh meat for tea tonight......after all, it's nearly the weekend!

Enjoy it when it comes blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.