Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

Crocuses

There must be thousands of crocuses in Backhouse Park, Sunderland. I wandered over there to photograph the crocuses which are stunning at this time of year. When I got there I found I had left the SD card at home which meant I could take only 8 photos on the camera's internal memory. This was the best one.


For you history buffs. The park was acquired in December 1922 from Thomas William Backhouse, this park is a natural arboretum with a large variety of trees and some of the cities largest mature trees which produce a wonderful display of autumn colour. In the park stands Ashburne House, Sunderland university's building used for fine art courses. The university is in the process of moving out of this building but I noticed today students were still going in and out of it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.