Life Slips By

By Cider12

Literary Classics V

As many of you pointed out, yesterday's blip was Hester Prynne's dress that I happened to find, complete with the letter A for adultery sewn on the front, as introduced in The Scarlet Letter.


Based on some of your comments, my series is making a few of you feel a bit inadequate in your knowledge of classics...please don't be. I just happen to be a literature geek and teach French lit. for a living, but that doesn't mean everyone has to be a lit. geek as well. And I certainly don't want anyone to feel bad about themselves just because of a silly photo series...



Today's entry is from a very Gothic short story. Quite gruesome indeed...



Fingers crossed that it actually does snow tomorrow as predicted, so I can do the photo I have planned...

And in the meantime, look what I found blooming on the west side of campus yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.