A place in time

By Verbosa

Mandy's lunch

A few of us toddled into the local hostelry to celebrate the sunshine (which was a bit slow in coming out today, it has to be said) and the fact that it was Friday (as if you needed an excuse in the first place...?).

Parked in the side entrace to the pub was a lovely red (proper) Mini bearing my dear Dad's initials, and I'd like to add a link to it here, but being a bit of a dunce with this new fangled technology I don't know how to do it! Never mind, you'll have to take my word for it - it was a stunning R reg Mini Cooper with the plate ending in DGP.

Then I was planning to wander to capture my blippity for the day, but before I could even THINK of anything else, Mandy's lunch arrived...and this is it! She's apparently started to follow the Dukan diet and is careful to avoid carbohydrates, so refused a banana yesterday yet ordered Bangers & Mash MINUS the mash today, and the pub gave her an extra sausage instead. All washed down with a PINT. I don't think THAT was in the diet, do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.