Do Something !!!

By DoSomething

Cock Pheasant Set-To

I'd seen these two cock pheasants earlier in the day but then came across them again about half a mile away. They were engrossed in their squabble when I stoped the car and wound down the window to watch them. I presume they were sorting out which one was more dominant - the one on the road was squatting down and had its wings and tail down. The one on the verge was trying to bite the other one on the face. One or both of them was making a noise I've never heard a pheasant make before, a sort of cross between the rasping noise of a jackdaw and the quack of a duck.

Pity I only had my mobile to hand as my DSLR was in the boot and I'd definitely have frightened them off getting out to get it. Note to self - never use the zoom function on my mobile again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.