just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Into the woods

Driving home, I suddenly realised that the low fading sun was catching the tress on the lcohside slope and highlighting the extraordinary amount of bright green moss that the damp winter had left. This is a very steep part of the woods, and I stayed, very safely, behind the crash barrier. Mind you, not all of this road has them, which certainly sharpens your concentration in the morning.

The light went in four minutes, but I managed to capture this strange arrangement of trees. Mind you a also saw where someone had dumped two windows, a reflective jacket, a toolbox and a strimmer! Perhaps time to talk to the local police about that.

But not tonight! I need my bed. And it's 7 o'clock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.