cherish what remains

By clothgirl

ambiente 2012

Ambiente is a consumer-goods fair held at the Frankfurt Messe every year in February. According to the literature, there are over 4500 exhibitors and 140,000 people that attend. I think this was my tenth visit. I haven't been in a few years, though, because I stopped doing product design to focus on my art career. However the Mister, who I used to work with, enticed me to return, and then somehow talked me into doing "a couple of small projects". Ahem.

The first day of the show requires a lot of stamina. Suffering from sensory overload, overwhelmed by crowds of people, fighting jet lag...by three o'clock something must be done.

It has become our custom to stop for a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. It's tiny, and very expensive, but, at that moment, it tastes better than anything you ever drank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.