cherish what remains

By clothgirl

it's a man's world

One of the best things about attending the Ambiente show is all the eating. Even better is getting to see old friends from around the world that we only see at the show. And, of course there is the opportunity to meet knew people and try new things.

Tonight was all of the above. It was supposed to be dinner with our friend Saab, he wanted to take us to his favorite Turkish restaurant in Frankfurt, Merkez. But word got out. It wasn't until somebody suggested we order seconds that I realized I was the only woman at our table of seven and one of a few in the whole restaurant. The food was fantastic (yes, I had seconds) there was talk of politics, sports and business...I think I held my own, I hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.