Christie's journal

By ChristieAnneD

Snaps

These were my favourite crisps as a child and today I treated myself to some whilst sitting on the back door step- mostly thinking of my Nan!

Slow start this morning, seeing as I didn't need to be anywhere really until 1ish. But I got ready, watched a bit of jezza kyle (tragic) and popped out. Really happy to be seeing the sun lately too :) Its amazing how happy it can make me..

So I got to uni for mine and my groups informal presentation and it turns out that they obviously had better things to do than turn up, no biggy! Didn't let it spoil my day as to be fair, I quite liked leaving early. My next uni session was a production workshop- which I love :) Felt really inspired today! So excited for my future and the things I'll be getting involved with. It really motivated me to make sure I go and do the things I want to do. So excited that I'm finally figuring myself out. (deep, I know- but really happy with this)

My friend came round after uni and I cooked for her (badly) and we had a catch up and an iPhone session- got to love app advising! We then went to see The Vow at the cinema- Really lovely! I like all sorts, but soppy story lines are definitely up my street, even though they generally make me cry within the first 5 minutes of watching them and can affect me hours after watching them (oh the power of film) I'm a daydreamer really, so the whole love thing in films makes me both overly happy and sick at the same time because of how unrealistic they can be! Lets all live like we're in a film!

Overall lovely day, family had some good news, and it was PAYYYDAY! :)
Sorry for the deep blip, a lot to say tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.