Puddle

This afternoon my son and I went for a drive on the Waimakariri riverbed. There are many narrow tracks among the scrub and trees, with access to the river. After last night's storm there were a lot of puddles, some of them large. When we came to this one my son stopped to throw a few exploratory stones into it to test its depth. He decided that it would be better to turn back.

We had a good look at the Gorge bridge, which will undergo major repairs for the whole of next month. The repairs are to be done at night, which will be a challenge. I'm looking forward to seeing how it will be done. I'll keep you posted.

The storm last night was exciting, but my heart sank when I saw my vegetable garden. All my lettuces, spinach and pak chois were shredded.

There was a dusting of snow on the mountain tops this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.