Plumbing

One thing I always have difficulty with is fixing minor bits of plumbing. There seems to be some unwritten code amongst the parts manufacturers and plumbers to make all the fittings just slightly different so that someone like me needs to make multiple trips to the hardware store to accumulate al the parts needed for a job. I always seem to have loads of left over bits which I could have sworn I needed. Very frustrating.

It has been a plumbing kind of day. Last night it rained heavily and one of the gutters on my shed overflowed. I figured it must be blocked so I went up on the roof this morning to have a look. Sure enough, one of Jassy's balls had lodged in the gutter and caused all the water and dead leaves to back up. So I cleaned it all out and pruned back the all the foliage hanging over the shed. That should sort it out for a while.

Now to make Jo some Thai fish cakes for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.