The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

C'mon Over to My Place !!

Morning all

Shift done.....thought I'd do my blip early before beddybyes ;0)

Like my place ??....just a small holiday holding we have....airy.....nice err views ....plenty indoor vegetation for that outdoor feel!! ;0)

Many moons ago this was a family home then through time became a hotel, The Greenmount Hotel. It has fallen on hard times and has been this way for many a year sadly. I've always loved this building, the shape, architecture, the tower.......shame really. There has been talk of it being torn down to make way for housing but not so easy as its a listed building.... and wont be in a rush now anyway with the housing market the way it is.

Have a great saturday ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.