LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Empty Slot

The empty slot that should house the viewing card that would allow me to have watched some football today. Unfortunately despite ordering from BT on Monday and being told it would arrive on Wednesday, not receiving it on Wednesday and ringing them to be told it was definitley on its way I arrived home from a few days away to find it still hasn't arrived. One terribly annoyed phone call later and it transpires the card was never sent but should be with me soon. I don't believe BT could get any more useless if they actually did nothing.

Any way after all that I moved on to my Wordpress installation which doesn't send emails like it is supposed to. I've spent ages digging around to no avail, though it sounds like it is probably a php setting that needs changing on the server. The ongoing BT saga has depleted me of so much will to live I can't be bothered to do any more tonight, I'm off to watch match of the day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.