Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Mirror, mirror on the wall...

...why's my helmet on back to front?

Thought it looked a bit odd (as did the eldest by the look on his face).

Busy day today - swimming, mini-kickers, library, museum and clay modelling. Boys on the Wii now so I can soon nip out to the supermarket for some bits and pieces.

Me and hubby are having a treat tonight, fillet steak and blue cheese sauce. I've not had a fillet steak in yonks and I'm far too excited at the prospect. Just need to think of something for the boys' dinner (the family purse doesn't stretch to 4 fillet steaks!). I wonder if it would be too mean to sit down to a fillet steak while the boys are munching on fishfingers and chips? Could I really enjoy my dinner while they're dipping their breaded haddock in their tomato sauce? Could I really ignore their pleading eyes that follow my fork from plate to mouth? No, of course not, what sort of a mother am I?!

We'll eat after they've gone to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.