Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rooftops in Cambridge

This morning we started with breakfast in a little café in Cambridge and then my husband went for a walk around Cambridge while I went to my Open University tutorial.

I met him at lunchtime in the Grad Café in the University Centre and as I knew there would not be many opportunities later in the day, I took two pictures of the rooftops. This is one of them, the other one has Kings' College in the background, but it also has a steel chimney in the way, so I decided to use this one.

Then we went to Jessups to collect my new lens which is a Nikon 28mm to 300mm. I tested it outside the shop, but I have not blipped the shot as it is a scene I have used before.

It has been a glorious day, more like summer than February and now at 1700 hours my thermometer of the outside temperature is still reading 19.5 degrees Celsius! I wonder what temperatures we will get in when it really is summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.