LMGL - Project 366

By LMGLPhotography

KABOOOOOM - HOLLYWOOD STYLE

Today's FebChallenge word: "colors"

Today I started the day with some cleaning. After that I went to the library to study - as I was approaching the library in my car, I heard in the radio that there would be a special event in Helsinki in the evening. They advertised the event as the first official "Rolls Royce Explosion in Finland - Hollywood style." Well, I thought, this could be a perfect blip subject for today, and so after a few hours of intensive studying, I headed home, ate lunch and left for Helsinki.

The event should have started at 16.30 and the explosion was scheduled for 17.30 - I had decided to head there for 17.15, and so I did. But they had some technical difficulties and because of that they were running late - about an hour late? So there I was, sitting in the freezing cold weather, waiting for the explosion. At about 18.30 it finally happened - KABOOOM!!

The outcome of the trip: 1,5 hours of waiting, 10 numb fingers and 10 numb toes, 1 runny nose and 3 spectacular photos!! I'm happy! :D

EDIT. My photo is featured on Ilta-Sanomat (a finnish tabloid magazine), you can check it out here: http://www.iltasanomat.fi/autot/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.