Textures #11

A very colourful and festive tree bark!

When I was walking along Princes St gardens this morning on my way to work, this tree caught my eye! I think the textures on it are amazing and the colours very beautiful!

As expected, we had lots of French rugby supporters at work today, which have come to Edinburgh to watch the France vs. Scotland game tomorrow at Murrayfield.

How could I describe today? Crazy, Chaotic, mad... I started my day whipping some cream for the guys at the restaurant because their mixer broke. My skills were required! Then I was helping these French guys with a questionnaire about Edinburgh they were filling in for a game. Then it started getting really busy with French tourists! All tours full to the brim! And then... The barrel car ride broke down! As it usually does on busy days! (Not on quiet days, of course! Sod's law!). Anyway, the barrel car ride explains about the production of a single malt whisky. So, who ended up explaining it instead? Me! I was there for quite a while explaining in English and trying to explain in French how to make a single malt whisky until the barrel car ride was fixed! I spent my day speaking mostly in French and running around like a headless chicken, like everybody else in the building. I was glad to leave the chaos behind me at 4.30 today!! Tomorrow will be another day, hopefully a bit more peaceful!

Not going out this evening but having a couple of friends around in the flat for a chat and a couple of much needed drinks!

Not much more to report.

Thanks very much for all your comments on my cloves! I hope you're all having a great and less crazy weekend than me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.