Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Trailer Trash

We finally made it over to WholeFoods in Giffnock, Glasgow where my good friend Alan works. Its a good deal smaller than I thought and more expensive but it is a very nice supermarket with some very very nice fresh produce including cheese popcorn, fine olive oils, delicious cakes and an amazing cheese counter. Needless to say we spent a lot of money and left with one bag.

Our original plan was to go to the Burrell Collection today and then over to the supermarket but Amélie had other plans, one of which was a long feed before setting off.

I love this huge American trailer that WholeFoods have outside the shop, it reminds me of when a friend of mine took me to see John Cougar Mellencamp (who is really not my cup of tea) however the ticket was a generous gift and he had one of these trailers outside the Royal Concert Hall in Glasgow as a dressing room.

Salmon tonight, from WholeFoods (obviously. . . ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.