'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Let me tell you a secret...

Well there were many final photos of Little Poppet that I could have Blipped today, including some of her in mid air as she played in the garden. This one is just so special though, not often will you get an image like this. When I have a little more time I will put together a special folder, just of her, on Blipfolio. I have to admit to being rather choked up sat here, even though I know I have found her a brilliant home and will be well looked after and loved lots! I will also get regular updates of how she is doing too and can go and see her any time. Although will leave it for a little while as it was hard hearing her calling for me 'her foster mum' when I left her and I do not want to confuse her. Her new home are even on the search for a friend or two for her. This whole experience has made me even more determined to work towards having a small holding of my own, some time in the future.

A happy albeit sad end to what has been quite an emotionally draining week. There was good news in terms of one of the decisions made yesterday which, in time, I will be able to share, it will have a big impact on my next academic year and offers new challenges and opportunities.

Three beautiful things:
Watching Little Poppet jumping and playing in the garden - she has made so much progress.

The yellow tulips bought as a treat to myself.

Knowing I did the right thing.



One thing to be greatful for:
Kindness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.