A touch of fae

By OndineBlue

Beads!

Next week I will be starting a four week jewellery making course, so I thought I ought to have a sort through all my stock materials and organise them. Today's blip is of all my seed beads and other assorted small beads. They are now all bagged and tagged. :)

Over the years I have dabbled a bit in several types of bead work mainly because it's an essential skill when you have expensive costumes to maintain. I've become fairly adept at bead embroidery as a result of years of repairing and adjusting costumes and at one stage I was even making my own bead and sequin appliqué in order to have something that was a good match to a costume.

The other thing that I've done a bit of is making one-off items of jewellery for a particular performance piece that required something a bit out of the ordinary. I particularly enjoy working with wire and that's what I'm going to learn more about over 4 weeks.

It should be fun! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.