It's all in the details

By jenni

Bookish

I always used to read a lot until for the last few years I just didn't seem to have the energy to take a book in my hand and concentrate on the story after work (and I doubt my boss would have appreciated me reading novels at work).

Lately, I've taken up reading some short stories and novels again and I really enjoy it as much as I used to.

This is the corner of one of my all time favourite novels, Ernest Hemingway's A Farewell To Arms, that I found on a flea market some years back. May have to read it again some time soon.

***

As regards yesterday's baking, the major problem with the buns I took out of the oven too early was the colour, they're a bit pale, but otherwise no harm in baking them in two takes. Delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.