blink and miss

By boxgirl

Live it Loud............

I started my day off with a trip to the hairdressers today...so that's me root free for another 3 or 4 weeks!

At lunchtime Hubby and I had lunch at the new Weatherspoons that's just opened in Musselburgh... There's been a lot of fuss about it, Musselburgh is a dying town and there has been a lot of talk of this being just what the town needs to breath some life back into the place.... personally, I don't think it's the answer to the towns prayers, and once the novelty has worn off it will die a death just like every other pub in town..... but only time will tell.... it was a pleasant enough lunch just the same....
Hubby and I are still in that honeymoon period where after 20yrs of marraige we can't believe that we can actually just go for lunch when we like without having to find baby sitters or scrimp some money together!
The joys of having grown up children... we thought this day would never come :-)

Afterwards we took a wander around Ocean Terminal, where we saw these drummers playing outside... they were LOUD.. fantastic though!

Quiet night in with a glass of wine... we have tickets to see a Marillion tribute band tonight but just can't be bothered really... another sign of being married for so long... too old to be bothered!!
It seemed like a good idea when I bought the tickets but Hubby is on call tommorrow and it's been a busy week..

I guess sometimes you just need to do nothing but recharge........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.