Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Dinner at Dante's

This is a complete contrast from my blip of yesterday. Here is Sandro, our waiter this evening at Dante's Restaurant in Colinton. Dinner was delicious!

Another good day for working in the garden. I've been struggling a bit with some of the foundation stones for my low retaining wall. I put a granite boulder at one end, but I could see from the kitchen window (at a lower level) that the flat top of the stone was tilting and not level. It took over an hour just to dig out the earth around this and roll it in and out of position until I found the perfect resting place for a level top. Then I (at last!) got started on the first rise. Slow work, but I feel I'm learning more about drystane dyking the more I practise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.