One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

A good time was had by all

well... almost everyone had fun.
Mimi's girl friends had a ball.
As for the birthday girl... she wasn't exactly the model host. And even refused to blow the candles on her cake.
I can always show her this photograph next year so that I do not appear to be totally heartless when I refuse point-blank to have another party at home (or anywhere in this solar system for that matter).
As for the fairy-magician-entertainer, she was very good and did keep the girls entertained for a full noisy hour.
Her most impressive trick though was the swiftness with which she made EUR160 disappear from my wallet.

The quote of the day was from Luca:
"This is the worse party I've ever been at!" Since it was happening in his house, he did not have too far to go to attend that worse party ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.