My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

Surreal Landscape

Well, surreal is sort of the kind of day it has been. The weather has gone from sunny to cloudy, to snow (with sun & clouds) & ALL of it accompanied by almost 50 mile per hour winds.

But I went out for a photo op anyway. At one point I was fumbling around with the ISO & changed it but also inadvertently changed the WB to flourescent. I did not realize that until I reviewed the images back in the car (to get out of the wind) after several other photo op stops later. So, unfortunately I had no time to go back & try to shoot it again.

I am inclined to make excuses for my mistake like being preoccupied after finally realizing that someone I thought was a friend is no longer a friend. But, no it was just my stupidity (all of it really).

So, I tried to adjust the WB but was not too successful and decided to make the image about as surreal as I feel today. I hope it is not too shocking.

Maybe more interesting bigger....

-Karen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.