imagejen

By jennyg

Aquarium day 2

Well after another day, with two other friends coming around this morning for half and hour, to give us a helping hand to lift the tank onto the cabinet. After they went sorting out the hood, lights and back drop. Shopping for a few more bits and pieces, the tank is in its final resting place.

Waiting for tomorrow, to have growing media for the plants, sand, water (325 Litres) rocks and bog wood put into it. Also to put in the heaters, and pump/filter and set it all going , then leaving it for about a week to let things settle. After that I can start to put plants into the tank. Wait another week before I start to put a few fish in. Have another wait to see how they get on before adding more fish.

I am very pleased how things have gone so far, and have said a big big thank you to my friends, that have helped me put it all together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.