fs2012

By FrankS

Hull University

Today we took Tom to Hull University for the Applicants Day. It was a very interesting day, and special for me as well, for although having been born and brought up in Hull, I had never been on the University campus, though passed it many times.

The photo is of the Brynmor Jones Library, comprising the Art Deco building in front and the modern (1969) extension towering over (thank you Wikipedia - link). This is the library Philip Larkin worked in until his death in 1985.

I find university visits very interesting, hopefully another one next week at Wolverhampton. This is my third round of visits the first lot being fifteen years ago. I'd like to say I went to the University of Life, but actually I studied for my degree at the Open University.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.