Brand New Day

By brandnewday

Angel standing by.

Last night was our dinner meetup and I changed my mind yet again. K made cream of mushroom soup for starter, I did chicken stuffed with sun dried tomatoes, garlic, parmegan, butter and breadcrumbs served on a bed of chorizo, peppers, onion, chilli and butter beans, T made semifreddo and J supplied the wine.

Was a great night, but didn't get to bed until after 3. I'd planned to show an updated picture of Molly as she's grown a lot, but this should explain why there's no picture.

Anyway, I got up about 10.30am today and noticed my mate had sent me a text to find out if I fancied a trip to Newcastle. A bit shattered after last night, but thought it sounded like a good idea, so we left about noon and got there just after 3. After a quick trip into the city centre, we then headed to the Angel Of The North which I'd been wanting to visit for a long time.

Loved it, and I was very happy the light was still good. Had another good day and was glad I said yes to the trip.

Angel Standing By - Jewel

More backblips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.