A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Goodbye my dear friend Eleanor....

.... And good luck my dear friend Bernie!

Eleanor and Bernie have been like 'proper' grandparents to my children - they have looked after them for days at a time when Dan and I wanted to get away when they were little! They played cards, told stories, baked cakes went for picnics.... all the things that grandparents do! I have such lucky children!
But Eleanor died 2 weeks ago - it was very sudden, an aortic aneurism..... I hope that I would go that quickly....

We loved her to bits - and we will miss her terribly.... but life is life and death has to be part of that. We all embraced her and her family and gave her a great send-off!

This is Bernie.... not crying but laughing!
We shall all look after you Bernie - never fear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.