The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Old Man in the Mirror

I spent the afternoon at the stables with my wife and daughters. It was blip paradise.

Horses are gifts to mankind. Their strength, beauty and grace never ceases to amaze me. And, watching a 65 pound eight year old master the art of handling a 1200 pound animal is nothing short of surreal.

These two horses seemed to be having a typical neighborly chat. The mixture of halon lights and ambient lighting cast a dramatic aura over the stables. The contrasts of the horses reminded me a bit of a dream I had once where I could see myself decades ahead in the bathroom mirror.

I created a blipfoto album of the visit. The first photo was the one I wanted to use but my daughter won the debate (imagine that!).

Horsing Around Blipfolio

I would like to thank you all for pushing me into the Spotlight this week and making a staff pick. Worthy, I am not. However, I felt giddy once it happened. Again, thank you. I wish I had the time to respond back to you each individually. This is the most busy time of year for me travel wise.

Off to LA tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.