Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Our backyard

Thought I'd get a photo of the "new" view to the SE since we cut some trees in the back yard. Much more sun now. Right now however it was just sprinkling a little. I am standing outside in front of the kitchen sink so this is what I see doing the dishes. I particularly wanted to get that snag tree way up the hill because there is often an eagle perched there and I could never see it from here before.(you might have to look large to see it!) So I tried to get it all with HDR, but ended up photoshopping that tree in a bit more anyway. I know it's a bit "unreal" looking , but I like to think of it this way and all so green. (and "paradise-y") The clear space going up the hill is what we had to cut to get our power poles down from the top - it's all grown over long ago, and gives the sun a place to appear. That's my studio back there - my "room of my own". I used to paint more, now it's more other projects, cement pieces, books and kid stuff. Today was saturday at the opera on the radio(Verdi's Ermani) so I worked on a few things out there, including some cedar branch sculpture from all those limbs we cut (and can still see piled up in the middle of the path.

Tomorrow morning we head back to Seattle. . .IF the wind doesn't blow like it did this morning, waking us up at 3:30am! If it's like that we won't leave. The ferries didn't even run this morning.! Heard there were snowy owls on the way near Tsawwassen so we'll go look and hope to be lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.