Life at 88mph

By neet

The sun is shining....

The weather is sweet yeah (insert Finlay Quaye YouTube link here).

I'm in a great mood this morning. Reports done, blue skies and I don't even care about tall the stuff I have to plough through! So good that I went for a little wander early this morning.

We have a lovely park in the centre of Cardiff, one that I don't tend to visit very often. It's made even lovelier by the River Taff flowing alongside it and in some places you can easily forget you are right in the middle of a large city. So I went in search of a blip among the joggers, cyclists and dog-walkers and nearly froze my fingers off (it may have been sunny but it was still 3 degrees). I found so many that I have had trouble picking this morning. I don't do landscapes so gave that a go. It didn't quite make it though In case you're curious. There were wonderful crops of spring flowers so it was pretty hard to pick. I really liked these daffs but could resist the dew and bokeh in this crocus shot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.