1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Stryker!

Blimey, I thought when I finished work that you'd all be sick of the sight of my blips and long lengthy write ups as I would have nothing better to do! But no - I seem to have less time, how does that work??!

I wouldn't mind but it's not like there's not stuff to blip, but I seem to either be without a camera or so wrapped up in what's going on that I forget to take a blip, like Friday evening for example.

Went out with the girls I used to work with and having heard all the latest news I'm glad I got out while the going was good! It seems a pretty watertight case that my ex-boss, who makes such a big deal about the tips being just for us and nothing to do with him, has been slipping them into his own pocket! It used to take us about 4-6 weeks to make up a decent amount worth splitting, giving us about £13 each. Since I left 2 weeks ago ( when they had just begun to suspect something wasn't right ) they've been keeping an eye on the tips and have been able to hold onto most of them, giving them £13 each in half the time it would normally take to amass that amount!! Nice little earner for him, isn't it?

Anyway, Saturday I worked at a different coffee shop and it was quite different. I got lunch for a start! It was very busy as a group of some 80 cyclists were passing thru to recharge their batteries and collect a sticker to prove they'd completed that particular stretch of the journey. It was pretty mad trying to make all their drinks and serve them thru a sea of quite sweaty lycra!

I after the rush was over I was allowed to go and as it was such a beautiful day and Sav has a new toy, Stryker, we went out to find a large open space for him to get some practise in. We came home about 20 mins later, with broken off bits of plane safely zipped into the pocket of my jacket!

While Sav fixed her, I went outside to start to try and get the upperhand on the little gardens at the front of our house and the 2 neighbours either side of us.

Night shift for Sav then, and vino at Jo's for me ( there - another missed blip, as I made a load of almond and apricot cupcakes for her on Thurs then left them on display in her kitchen for when she returned from work, but neglected to take the camera to record it!! ).

Home at midnight and mixed and and applied a good dollop of henna to my hair before falling into bed.

Aren't you glad I'm not blipping everyday after being put thru all that ( I haven't even had any caffeine today so it can't be that that's giving me verbal diarrhoea! ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.