Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Derailed

My journey home from London today was messed-about good and proper by the derailment of a freight train in Cheshire which prevented any direct trains between London and Liverpool (on the very day that Liverpool FC were playing Cardiff City in the Carling Cup Final at Wembley - I see that Liverpool have just won the match 3-2, not that I really have any interest in football).

I ended up waiting 30 minutes at Crewe for a rail replacement bus service to Runcorn where I then had to wait for another bus back to Liverpool and eventually arrived back two hours later than planned. I have to say that almost every piece of transport information I was given during the course of the day was incorrect but luckily for you I'm too tired to rant about it now...

Waiting at Crewe Station was like watching paint dry peel.

Thanks to everyone involved in entertaining and accommodating me this weekend - it was fab (transport problems notwithstanding).

I'm now off for a nice lie down in a darkened room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.