Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Eh! Eh! Calm down!

Up to the allotment this afternoon to plant some broad beans and do a bit of digging. It appears that over the winter, someone has carefully removed the top six inches of soil from last year's onion patch, laid a layer of rocks and replaced the soil again. I'm bloody sure I took them all out last year! Oh well, this way it means more exercise in the open-air as opposed to the gym. The spuds are going where the onions were last year methinks, so it'll need some deepish digging. Task for the week is to acquire some muck to dig in.

Didn't spend too long up there as I had to get back to watch the Carling Cup Final so I took a quick thirty snaps of the Alpacas who live in a field adjoining the communal areas. When the smile sort of appeared I knew I had my blip for the day. With that curly hair, cheeky grin and insouciant attitude, does it remind you of anyone?

At the time of writing, the mighty Liverpool Football Club have just won said cup after a penalty shoot-out. Blimey; they really don't make it easy on the nerves - ever.

You'll Never Walk Alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.