Twitish

By Twitish

Made in Nottingham

Part of my series 'all things Nottingham'

Had really wanted to post a blip of the council house dome as seen from the meadows today - but even though it is a great sight , the shot somehow didn't work.

So instead I give you the icon that is Raleigh bicycles. As you can see I have two old Raleigh bikes amongst the 10 we have in our garage !!! ( don't ask). Neither of them are ridden any more and really should go to the bike scrap yard, but I somehow can't bear to part with them. Over the years from a little girl myself and my brothers and sister had MANY Raleigh bikes.

Raleigh started in business on Raleigh street in Nottingham in 1887 and is this year celebrating 125 years with a competiton 'me and my Raleigh where you can upload pictures of you with your Raleigh bike.

In recent years I have found a new love of cycling and so I think this is a very fitting blip ( for late on a Sunday ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.