Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Boscastle

Before we headed home today we headed to Boscastle. It seemed silly to drive home early doors when the sun was shining and all we needed to be home for was to put the washing on bugger that!. It was also a good opportunity to wear the dogs out before the drive home - we had to go to the pub before hitting the road just to let the dogs dry out......any excuse eh??

It was a lovely weekend - just what the In-Laws needed. I am so pleased that both sets of parents get on well and it was an easy and relaxed weekend. We are taking them back down there for the Royal Cornwall show in June but me and Si will also be heading back in April, and May, and July, and August :0

The Dad's were even looking at properties we could all live together in down there - I think that it is slightly extreme and maybe a little premature for them to invite themselves to all live with me and Si when we move down!!! I will have to get the Location, Location, Location team on the case to find a lovely big house, with great views, plenty of land and two granny annexes!

We've not long got home and have just ordered an Indian takeaway, the washing is on and the bags unpacked. I may attempt to do some eBaying or I may just sit and read the Kindle with a glass of wine

Monday already tomorrow - oh, how I wish I had booked tomorrow off :) Bugger :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.